November 4, 2004 5:43 pm

Stages of Grief

The first stage is denial
George W. Bush can’t win the presidency again. It just won’t happen.

Next comes anger or resentment
What the fuck? He’s ahead? God, our country is retarded.

The third stage is bargaining
Okay, so he might be ahead, but just give it a minute. Kerry will pull ahead eventually. God, if you just let Kerry win, I swear…

The fourth stage is depression
He won?!? I feel sick. *mopes around* How could this happen? Everybody hates Bush. I’m so upset.

Finally comes acceptance
So this is how it’s gonna be? I’d better prepare for 2008…

File Under: ,

Tagged: No tags

Comments are closed here.